USA women’s national soccer team

FOOTBALL - FIFA Women's World Cup 2023
Date : July to August 2023
Watch Free - ESPN+, Fubo TV, Zattoo, ITV, DAZN
Watch Online Anywhere - Try Express VPN - Top VPN For Football Streaming

That USA women’s national soccer team (USWNT) represents U.S in international women’s soccer. USWNT considered one of the most successful teams in international women’s soccer.

That United States Women’s National Soccer Team team has received a medal in each World Championship and Olympic tournament in women’s football since 1991 but before they were knocked out in the quarter-finals at the 2016 Summer Olympics.

That USWNT is officially governed by United states Football Federation and compete in CONCACAF (which includes Confederation of North, Central American and Caribbean Association football).

That USA women’s national soccer team was selected as the US Olympic Committee Team of the Year in 1997 and 1999 also in Sports Illustrated selected the entire team was 199 Sportswomen of the Year.

United States women’s national soccer team

That USWNT mostly being ranked No. 2 from 2003 to 2008 Women’s FIFA Rankings and from 2008 to 2014 they have continuously with No. 1 Women’s FIFA Ranking, and was the only team to have the longest consecutive top spot.

USA women’s national soccer team

United States current history and information

Team USA soccer team
FIFA current ranking 1. (June 17, 2022)
Top scorer Abby Wambach (184)
Most caps Kristine Lilly (354)
Nicknames The stars and stripes
Captain Becky Sauerbrunn
WC appearances 8 times
Best results- 4 times (1991, 1999, 2015, 2019)
Olympic 8 times
Best Results (Gold) – 4 times (1996, 2004, 2008, 2012)
CONCACAF & Gold Cup- 9 times
Best results- 8 times (1991, 1993, 1994, 2000, 2002, 2006, 2014, 2018)

USA Women’s Team in 2023 | USA women’s national soccer team for the World Cup

USA women's team

The following 23 players were named in the squad for the 2022 CONCACAF W Championship and 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup.

role Players
Goalkeeper Alyssa Naeher, Casey Murphy, Aubrey Kingsbury
Defenders Alana Cook, Becky Sauerbrunn (captain), Kelley O’Hara, Sofia Huerta, Naomi Girma, Emily Sonnett, Emily Fox
Midfielders Danilo Pereira, Joao Palhinha, Ruben Neves, Bruno Fernandes, Joao Moutinho, Joao Mario, Otavio.
Extenders Trinity Rodman, Mallory Pugh, Sophia Smith, Alex Morgan, Megan Rapinoe, Margaret Purce.
Captain Becky Sauerbrunn.
Coach Vlatko Andonovski.

FIFA Women’s World Cup

USA Squad 2023 Women's FIFA World Cup

The US women’s national soccer team (USWNT) are most successful in the World Cup they have won FIFA Women’s World Cup Title four times (1996, 2004, 2008, 2012).