FIFA World Cup Golden Boot Winners List

FOOTBALL - FIFA Women's World Cup 2023
Date : July to August 2023
Watch Free - ESPN+, Fubo TV, Zattoo, ITV, DAZN
Watch Online Anywhere - Try Express VPN - Top VPN For Football Streaming

Held once every four years, the FIFA World Cup is considered to be one of the toughest events that allows players to showcase their best skills. When it comes to rewarding the best players, the Golden Boot award comes first. The best player who scores the most goals wins this prestigious award. However, if two players finish as top scorers, there will be a tie-breaker to select the eligible player who has played the least amount of time and scored a higher goal average.

Here is a list of FIFA World Cup Golden Boots winners.

  1. Eusébio – (Portugal) 9 goals – 1966 FIFA World Cup

Eusébio is considered one of the greatest football players in Portugal. He scored some outstanding and crucial goals throughout the 1966 World Cup. Due to his performance, he won the Golden Boot award in that World Cup.

  1. Gerd Müller – (Germany) 10 goals – 1970 FIFA World Cup

Gerd Müller is the greatest football player in Germany who has always been for his outstanding performance throughout his career. He scored 10 goals in the 1970 FIFA World Cup and because of that he won the prestigious Golden Boot award. Not only Germany, but he is considered one of the best soccer players in history.

  1. Ronaldo Luís Nazário de Lima – (Brazil) 8 goals – 2002 FIFA World Cup

Ronaldo Luís Nazário de Lima or simply Ronaldo is one of the greatest soccer players in the world. His performances on the pitch used to terrify his opponents when he was on the pitch, making him one of the greatest strikers in the world. Due to his goal against Germany in the final, Brazil won their fifth World Cup trophy and he was awarded the prestigious Golden Boot.

  1. Gary Lineker – (England) 6 goals – 1986 FIFA World Cup

Gary Lineker was the first English footballer to win the prestigious Golden Boot. In the year 1986, this English freight forwarder scored six goals and that’s why he won this award. Although England had to come back from the quarter-finals, he still won this award.

  1. Miroslav Klose – (Germany) 5 goals – 2006 FIFA World Cup

Miroslav Klose is one of the greatest German players who showed his outstanding skills and sportsmanship during the 2006 FIFA World Cup. He still holds the record for scoring most goals in FIFA World Cup tournaments. With his spectacular 15 goals in the World Cup, he has overtaken Ronaldo as the top scorer in FIFA World Cups.

  1. Thomas Müller- (Germany) 5 goals- 2010 FIFA World Cup

Thomas Müller’s incredible performances make him one of the most popular German players. He maintained his consistency throughout the 2014 World Cup, which Germany won. The five goals he scored during the 2010 World Cup earned him the prestigious Golden Boot award.

  1. Harry Kane – (England) 6 goals – 2018 FIFA World Cup

Harry Kane won the prestigious Golden Boot award due to his outstanding performance of 6 goals in the 2018 FIFA World Cup. This makes him one of the most famous English footballers.