Fifa U17 World Cup History

FOOTBALL - FIFA Women's World Cup 2023
Date : July to August 2023
Watch Free - ESPN+, Fubo TV, Zattoo, ITV, DAZN
Watch Online Anywhere - Try Express VPN - Top VPN For Football Streaming

The FIFA U-17 World Cup, established as the FIFA U-16 World Championship, later changed to its present name in 2007, is the big showdown of affiliation football for male players younger than 17 sorted out by Fédération Internationale de Football Association

The FIFA U-17 World Cup is a challenge that was motivated by the Lion City Cup that was made by the Football Association of Singapore in 1977. The Lion City Cup was the first under-16 football competition on the planet.

Following FIFA’s then secretary-general Sepp Blatter’s proposal after he was in Singapore for the 1982 Lion City Cup, FIFA made the FIFA U-16 World Championship.

The main version was organized in 1985 in China, and competitions have been played at regular intervals from that point forward. It started as a challenge for players younger than 16 with as far as possible raised to 17 from the 1991 release onwards.

The latest competition was facilitated by India, just because, in 2017, which turned into the most went to throughout the entire existence of the competition, with the all out participation of the FIFA U-17 World Cup arriving at 1,347,133.

Nigeria is the best country in the competition’s history, with five titles and three other participants. Brazil is the second-best with three titles and two other participants. Ghana and Mexico have won the competition twice.

A comparing competition for female players, the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup, started in 2008, with North Korea winning the debut competition.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.